HomeGeneral NewsSubodh Aggarwal has been given additional charge of Energy Department in Major...

Subodh Aggarwal has been given additional charge of Energy Department in Major Resig. Jaipur News – Times of India

Jaipur: In a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy, the state government has transferred 25 IAS officers including two district collectors and made a major reshuffle in the energy department.
Additional Chief Secretary, Mines and Petroleum Subodh Agrawal has been given additional charge of Energy Department. Principal Secretary Bhaskar Sawant was removed from Agriculture and Cooperation and made the new Chairman and Managing Director of the Discom.
Dinesh Kumar who was earlier posted as Principal Secretary in the Energy Department will take over the charge of Agriculture and Cooperation Department.
The state government also brought Chief Resident Commissioner Roli Singh from New Delhi to Jaipur. He has been transferred as Principal Secretary, GAD (General Administration Department) and Cabinet Secretariat. Senior IAS officer Gayatri Rathore has been made the new principal secretary of the tourism department.
Naveen Mahajan has been removed from the Secretariat and sent to Ajmer as the Chairman of Rajasthan Tax Board. Meanwhile, Pratapgarh District Collector Renu Jaipal has been transferred to Bundi. Similarly, Bundi Collector Ashish Gupta has been transferred to the Watershed Department.



- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments