HomeVideosSportsIPL 2021, CSK vs MI Preview: Five-time champions Mumbai will take on...

IPL 2021, CSK vs MI Preview: Five-time champions Mumbai will take on Chennai Super Kings

CSK vs MI, IPL 2021 Phase 2 Match Preview: Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK), two of the most successful teams in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), will open the UAE leg of the cash-rich tournament on Sunday. Legendary Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are currently on the second spot in the IPL 14 points table with five wins from seven matches, while Mumbai Indians (MI) are at number four with eight points from four wins from seven matches. is on.

Mumbai Indians had a very slow start, but the defending champions later managed to pick up the pace towards the end of the tournament. After an average outing in the first few games, Blue Brigade returned to their former form in their sixth and seventh matches. But when Mumbai found its momentum, the T20 league was postponed due to coronavirus cases inside the IPL-bubble. Two of Mumbai’s most important players, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah, have returned from the Test series against England and may find it a bit difficult to adapt to white-ball cricket.

Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, also welcomed a star player into the squad, returning from the India vs England Test series – Shardul Thakur – who brought a heroic match-winning performance for India in the fourth Test against England. . CSK may have an edge over Mumbai in the UAE leg opener as they have got proper rest and have done better preparation, training.

Faf du Plessis can prove to be important as an opener along with Ruturaj Gaikwad. The South African batsman was the third highest run-scorer in the league with 320 runs in seven matches at an average of 64. Considering the power hitting and batting prowess in both the teams, one can expect a high scoring match. The entire IPL is also an opportunity for Rohit to cement his credentials as a capable and deserving T20 captain.

Chennai Super Kings full team: MS Dhoni (Captain), Ambati Rayudu, C Hari Nishant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Harishankar Reddy, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, K Bhagat Verma, K Gautam, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi , Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Narayan Jagadeesan, R Sai Kishore, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur and Suresh Raina.

Mumbai Indians Full Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieran Pollard , Krunal Pandya, Marco Johnson , Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult and Yudhveer Singh.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments