GT vs MI LIVE IPL 2023 Qualifier 2: Rohit Sharma and Co Look to Continue Winning Momentum Against Gujarat Titans to Reach Final

920" src="" class="attachment-post-thumbnail size-post-thumbnail wp-post-image" alt="GT vs MI LIVE IPL 2023 Qualifier 2: Rohit Sharma and Co Look to Continue Winning Momentum Against Gujarat Titans to Reach Final" decoding="async" />

Double it in consecutive years. Both the teams have faced each other twice this season and have shared two points each in the league stage. While Friday’s contest is going to be a high-pressure contest and the team that manages to keep their nerves will take on Chennai Super Kings in the final.

Mumbai Indians have the winning momentum as they overcame Lucknow Super Giants in the Eliminator contest while Titans have home advantage as they have played seven matches this season at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Shubman Gill’s form is crucial for the Titans as he has been consistently scoring well for them in the last few matches and has been leading the batting unit when others are struggling a bit. Hardik Pandya also needs to find his spark back as he hasn’t been at his best this season. With Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan doing the job for them with the ball, the task of stopping the in-form Mumbai Indians batting line-up will not be easy for them.

While despite restricting LSG to a below-par total at Chepauk, Mumbai Indians’ bowling still remains a weak link. In the pace department, Akash Madhwal has flourished in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer while other pacers Jason Behrendorff and Chris Jordan have struggled to deliver consistent performances.


Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudarshan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav , R. Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmed, Dasun Shanaka, Odion Smith, KS Bharath, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little and Mohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Chris Jordan, Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff, Dewald Brevis, Piyush Chawla, Tim David, Raghav Goyal, Cameron Green, Ishan Kishan (wk), Duan Jansen, Chris Jordan, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Riley Meredith , Shams Mulani, Ramandeep Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Hrithik Shokeen, Tristan Stubbs, Arjun Tendulkar, Tilak Varma, Vishnu Vinod, Nehal Wadhera, Suryakumar Yadav.