Sri Lanka Vs Scotland: Dream11 Team Prediction, Match Preview And More

Sri Lanka and Scotland, who have already qualified for the Super Sixes stage, will both aim to maintain their winning streak when they face each other in the World Cup qualifiers today. The qualifying match between the invincible Sri Lankan team and the high-flying Scotland cricket team is to be played at the Queen’s Sports Club in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe. In their last match, Sri Lanka secured an emphatic 133-run win against Ireland to enter the Super Six stage. Sri Lanka’s resounding victory also ensured qualification for Scotland and Oman to the next round. With six points from three matches, Sri Lanka are now at the top of the Group B standings.

Scotland, on the other hand, also have six points but are in second place due to a poor net run rate (NRR). Scotland will go into today’s game after defeating Oman by 76 runs in their last match. Brendon McMullan scored a brilliant century in that match to give the Scottish team a much needed victory. Sri Lanka and Scotland last met each other in May 2019 and the Asian side emerged victorious by 35 runs in that encounter. Scotland are winless against Sri Lanka in their last four matches.

Sri Lanka vs Scotland Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Details

  • Venue: Queen’s Sports Club in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
  • Date & Time: June 27, 12:30 PM
  • Live Streaming and TV Details: The match will be available on Star Sports Network, Disney+ Hotstar website and app and Fancode website and app.

Sri Lanka vs Scotland Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Dream11 Prediction

wicketkeepers: Matthew Cross, Kusal Mendis

batters: Richie Berrington, Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka

all rounder: Wanindu Hasaranga, Brendan McMullen, Mark Leask, Chris Greaves

Bowler: Lahiru Kumara, Mark Watt

Captain: Vanindu Hasaranga

vice captain: Brendan McMullen

Sri Lanka vs Scotland Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Probable 11

Sri Lanka: Charit Aslanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjay de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha, Mahish Thikshana

Scotland: Richie Berrington (c), Brendan McMullan, Chris McBride, Mark Leask, Chris Greaves, Matthew Cross (wk), Thomas McIntosh, SM Sharif, CB Sole, Mark Watt, A Neil