Shake hands and smile lights up UP assembly as Yogi, Akhilesh come together after bitter fight

Putting an end to the bitterness of the recent elections, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath visited the seat of Leader of Opposition in the Assembly, Akhilesh Yadav, on Monday to greet him.

The two leaders exchanged a few words.

Yogi Adityanath, who took oath as an MLA, welcomed the other members and urged them to help the government in fulfilling the aspirations of the people and ensuring the development of the state.

After Chief Minister Adityanath, Akhilesh Yadav took oath and was welcomed by his party MLAs who raised slogans.

The oath was administered by Pro-tem Speaker Ramapati Shastri.

After Adityanath, Akhilesh Yadav, who has been designated as the Leader of the Opposition, took oath as an MLA.

While Adityanath won the recent state election from Gorakhpur urban seat, Yadav was elected MLA from Karhal assembly constituency.

Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel said on Sunday that no one can break the Modi-Yogi pair.

She was referring to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Yogi Adityanath, who took oath for the second time as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh at a function held on Friday, which was attended by the PM.

In the UP assembly elections held earlier this year, the BJP-led alliance won 273 out of 403 seats. While the BJP got 255 seats, its allies Nishad Party and Apna Dal (S) got 18 seats. This is the first time in three decades that a party has won two consecutive assembly elections in the crucial state.

“We have formed the government in Uttar Pradesh, friends. No one can break the Modi-Yogi pair…No one can do this. Many people have given their support to achieve this. Many people from here (Surat) had gone there (UP) for campaigning.”

He said that after 35 years a party returned to power for the second consecutive term and created history.

The former Gujarat chief minister said, “For this you should congratulate us… A large number of North Indians have settled in Surat and they have supported us to achieve this.”

read all breaking news , today’s fresh news And IPL 2022 Live Updates Here.