Ranji Trophy: Prithvi Shaw to lead Mumbai; Arjun Tendulkar also named

Flamboyant opener Prithvi Shaw was on Wednesday named Mumbai’s captain for the first two matches of the upcoming Ranji Trophy season. The 41-time Ranji champions Mumbai have been placed in Group C of the elite nine teams and will start their campaign against Maharashtra on January 13. They will face Delhi in Kolkata from January 20. Mumbai’s chief selector Salil Ankola told PTI, “Prithvi is a wonderful captain and a great opener, what more do you need.” Young opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, middle-order batsmen Sarfaraz Khan, Armaan Jaffer and Drew Gomel have made the 20-man squad. Got a place in the team. Team up with veteran stumper-batsman Aditya Tare.

All-rounder Shivam Dubey, who has played one ODI and 13 T20 Internationals, has also been selected by the selection committee which includes Ghulam Parkar, Sunil More, Prasad Desai and Anand Yalvigi.

The bowling attack will be led by experienced pacer Dhawal Kulkarni. Medium pacer Mohit Awasthi, left-arm spinner Shams Mulani, off-spinner Shashank Attarde and left-arm medium pacer Roystan Dias have also been included in the squad with aggressive pacer Arjun Tendulkar.

Shaft:Prithvi Shaw (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Drew Gomel, Armaan Jaffer, Sarfaraz Khan, Sachin Yadav, Aditya Tare (wk), Hardik Tamore (wk), Shivam Dubey, Aman Khan, Shams Mulan, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Shashank Attarde , Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Awasthi, Prince Badiyani, Siddharth Raut, Roystan Dias and Arjun Tendulkar.

get all IPL news and cricket score Here