Rajya Sabha elections: BJP wins in Karnataka, while Congress wins in Rajasthan; MVA got a shock

The results of the Rajya Sabha elections were declared on Saturday. Of the 16 seats in Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Haryana and Karnataka, the BJP won eight, consolidating its position in the Upper House of Parliament.

In a setback to the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), the BJP snatched three of the six Rajya Sabha seats from Maharashtra and three from Karnataka.

In Rajasthan, the ruling Congress won three out of the four contested seats, while the BJP won one.