People have unwavering faith in PM Modi: Nadda on victory in UP, Tripura bypolls

New Delhi: BJP national president JP Nadda has lauded the people of Uttar Pradesh for the resounding victory in the Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha bypolls, saying it shows that people have faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s welfare schemes. Giving a big blow to Samajwadi Party, BJP candidate Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Asim Raja in Rampur Lok Sabha by-election, while in Azamgarh, BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav defeated SP’s Dharmendra Yadav.

“The historic victory in Rampur and Azamgarh shows that the people of the state have faith in the welfare schemes of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. I express my gratitude to the people of the state,” Nadda told ANI on Sunday. He said, “The way people are voting for BJP across the country and making us victorious, it shows that they have unwavering faith in PM Modi. I congratulate the Chief Minister, the state unit chief and his entire team on the victory.” I congratulate.”

Noting that the Samajwadi Party had won the last elections in Rampur and Azamgarh, Nadda said this time the BJP won both the seats with a “large margin”. Referring to the work done by the state government in collaboration with the Centre, the BJP national chief said that the women of Uttar Pradesh have become more secure, strict action has been taken against the criminals and law and order has been established in the state.

He further said, “The double engine government of the Center and the state has freed the state from the atmosphere of fear. The mafia, which dominated the streets, is now confined to jails. Those who create an atmosphere of fear and themselves are scared. Every family has benefited from the development works.”

The BJP chief also lauded the victory in the Tripura Assembly bypolls in which the saffron party won three out of the four seats where elections were held and congratulated the chief minister who also won the election.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday said that the historic victory in the by-election in Azamgarh Sadar Lok Sabha seat is the result of the welfare policies of the ‘double engine BJP government’. “Historic victory in the by-election in Azamgarh Sadar Lok Sabha seat is the result of the welfare policies of the ‘Double Engine BJP Government’ under the leadership of the respected Prime Minister. This victory is dedicated to all the hardworking workers of the state. BJP. Thank you, people of Azamgarh!” Adityanath tweeted in Hindi.

“With the victory in two seats in UP, we have also won three out of four seats in the Tripura Assembly by-polls. Chief Minister Manik Saha has also won with a huge margin. I congratulate him and the people of the state.” I express my gratitude to Tripura,” Nadda said.

BJP got 3 out of 4 seats, CM Manik Saha won from Bardowali

Tripura Chief Minister and BJP leader Manik Saha won the assembly election from Town Bardowali constituency by a margin of 6,104 votes, the Election Commission said. In Tripura by-polls too, BJP won three out of four seats, while Congress candidate from Agartala seat Sudip Roy Burman won by 3,163 votes.

BJP won from Town Bordowali, Jubarajnagar and Soorma seats. The bypolls in Tripura were crucial for Manik Saha, who had replaced Biplab Kumar Deb last month. The dentist-turned-politician himself was a candidate and contested his first direct election to save his CM seat.

Saha was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tripura on 15 May. The BJP decided to change leadership in the state a year before the assembly elections and replaced Biplab Kumar Deb with Saha as the chief minister.

After Manik Saha was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Tripura, the BJP has once again turned to its old mantra of defeating the anti-incumbency wave in the electoral state by changing its face. Saha left the Congress and joined the BJP in 2016. He was made the party chief in 2020 and was elected to the Rajya Sabha in March this year.

Notably, bypolls to these seats were necessitated by the resignation of MLAs in two seats, the disqualification of an MLA in one and the mid-term death of an MLA.

Congress attacks party workers in Tripura, demands probe

The Congress on Sunday called the “mindless attack” on the Congress Bhavan and “brutal attacks” on the Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee president, Birjit Sinha and other Congress workers, allegedly by “BJP goons” after the thumping victory of Congress party candidate Sudip Roy Burman. Strongly condemned. A three-member delegation of senior Congress leaders led by Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Gaurav Gogoi and Naseer Hussain will visit Tripura today to take stock of the situation and prepare a report on this “heinous attack”.

“This barbaric attack happened even when the police watched passively while BJP goons ransacked properties and launched violent attacks on our party functionaries. It is absolutely shameful that the police stood as mute and in collusion. “While the goons stormed the office and attacked. Our office bearers. BJP goons were roaming freely with sticks and batons and threw stones inside the office.”

The PCC president has sustained injuries and has been admitted to the hospital after the attack. “This brutal act happened after Congress party candidate Sudip Roy Burman emerged victorious in the prestigious by-election for the Agartala Assembly seat. Earlier, Burman was brutally attacked by BJP goons and he has suffered serious injuries. Desperate BJP decisions. of the people and they are once again letting their goons lose to attack our offices and office bearers.”

The Congress party demanded an apology from BJP President JP Nadda and a probe by Home Minister Amit Shah as to why these attacks took place. It also urged the officials to take strict action against the culprits and ensure the safety of the office bearers and office bearers of the Congress party.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday condemned the “vicious” attack on party leaders and workers, allegedly by BJP goons, after the Congress’s victory in the Agartala Assembly bypolls.

(with ANI inputs)