Naga Chaitanya, Raashi Khanna-starrer Thank You gets new release date

The makers of the much-awaited Naga Chaitanya and Raashi Khanna-starrer Thank you have postponed the release to a later date. The Vikram K Kumar directorial was initially scheduled for theatrical release on 8 July. Sharing the announcement, the makers wrote: “#ThankYouTheMovie is now hitting the screens on 22nd July! It will be worth the wait… we promise! #Thank you for understanding.”

To announce the new release date of the film, the makers shared a new poster of Naga Chaitanya from the film, which will now hit the theaters on July 22. Although the makers have not given any reason for the postponement of the film, they have promised that the upcoming film will be worth the wait.

The news came as a surprise to many as the pre-release promotional activities are already underway. As part of this, the team has already released two songs from the romantic drama. The track Maaro Maro sung by Deepu and Pridhvi Chandra has rap by MaaHaa. Vishwa and Kittu Vishapragada have written the lyrics.

The second track, Anto Antinto, was composed by S. Thaman. The melodious number is featured on Naga Chaitanya and Malavika Nair.

Thanks to three actresses in the female lead role – Avika Gor, Malavika Nair and Raashi Khanna, with Naga Chaitanya playing the male lead. Apart from this, it also stars Prakash Raj in an important role. Thanks is the third collaboration between the actor-director duo after Manam and the web series Dhootha, which is currently underway.

Written by BVS Ravi, the camera is handled by PC Sriram. Dil Raju and Shirish have bankrolled this project under the banner of Sri Venkateswara Creations.

read all breaking news , today’s fresh news watch top videos And live TV Here.