Jhansi station to be named Veerangana Laxmibai Railway Station – Rail Hunt

JHANSI. The state government has agreed to the proposal of the Ministry of Home Affairs to change the name of Jhansi railway station. Its notification has also been issued. In this way, the name of Jhansi station will now be changed to Veerangana Laxmibai station. The demand for changing the name of Jhansi station to Veerangana Rani Laxmibai was raised by the people of Bundelkhand. On 24 November, the Ministry of Home Affairs wrote a letter to change the name of the station.

This 133-year-old station has been a witness to the freedom struggle since the freedom struggle. On January 1, the station is completing 133 years. It was inaugurated on January 1, 1889. At present more than 250 trains pass through Jhansi station everyday. Bhopal Division was formed in 1985 by separating a part of Jhansi Railway Division. Jhansi, which connects the whole country from north to south and east to west, is still included in the important stations. There are total 164 stations in Jhansi Railway Division.