IND vs SA, 3rd T20I, Toss Report: Unconverted South Africa won the toss; Opt to bowl first vs India

South Africa captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and elected to field India Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy in 3rd T20I in ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. There is no change in both South Africa and India and South Africa will be looking to capture the 5-match series with a win today while India will be hoping to make a mark in the series and keep themselves alive.

IND vs SA, Live Score, 3rd T20I

India captain Rishabh Pant said that he too would have bowled first. He is not thinking much about the toss. Shares that they are playing the same team. Informs that the performance should be better and that he feels they will be fine after that. Adds that the wicket is softer at the bottom but a little better than the previous one.

Bavuma said that this pitch is different and they are hoping to play well. It has a different color, it has a yellowish tinge. Indicates that they are playing the same team. Shares that he had a good first two games and is just asking people to improve further in all departments.

South Africa (unchanged playing XI) Temba Bavuma (C), Reeza Hendrix, Dwayne Pretorius, Rassi van der Dussen, Henrik Klaasen (WK), David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Enrique Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi

India (unchanged playing XI) – Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (C/WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Anrich Nortje is ready to negotiate. He says it is good to be together as a team after a long break. Further says that they are focusing only on the basics and executing the plan well. Shares that he’s still not feeling 100% but he’s happy to have some game time. Playing in India is a new challenge and hope to be ready for the next World cup. Shares that he doesn’t think much will change before this game and hopes to secure the series here. A big game for him and the boys will be tough today.

Get all the latest updates cricket news, cricket pictures, cricket videos And cricket score Here