HomeVideosSportsCan Sunrisers Hyderabad maintain their winning streak against table toppers Chennai Super...

Can Sunrisers Hyderabad maintain their winning streak against table toppers Chennai Super Kings?

Sunrisers Hyderabad, almost out of the race for the play-offs, will look to maintain their new momentum when they take on table toppers Chennai Super Kings in the IPL at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Thursday. Kane Williamson led from the front with an unbeaten half-century to help Hyderabad get back on track after five consecutive losses. This boosted the morale of the team as it has faced eight defeats in 10 matches.

IPL 2021 Full Coverage | the schedule | Result | point tally | orange cap | purple hat

What: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, Match 44

When: 30 September, Thursday

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium,

start time: 7:30 PM IS

SRH Team News

The biggest decision for the Williamson-led think tank has been to drop its big-hitting opener David Warner, who scored just 181 runs at an average of 24.37. It was twice this season that their only IPL winning (2016) captain was dropped after losing the captaincy to a New Zealander this season.

Amid speculations about the future of the Australian team in his favorite franchise Hyderabad, the onus will be on the Kiwi captain to revive the fortunes of the Orange Army.

Williamson sealed the challenging target of 165 with nine balls to spare before England opener Jason Roy took advantage of the opportunity to set it up with 60 on his debut.

The trio of Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jason Holder also shone at the death in the last 17 balls without taking a boundary and contributed to their first win in five months by dismissing dangerman Sanju Samson in the final over.

Even as the odds are high against them, the Williamson-led side will win all their remaining four matches and also pray that other results go in their favour. For a side that relies heavily on its overseas recruits, it will be the likes of Wriddhiman Saha and Priyam Garg to step up.

“We can say there was an improvement in performance. There was clarity in roles, want to build on it, young players want to take their chances and enjoy cricket,” said Williamson after his seven-wicket win. Said.

On the match against table toppers CSK, Williamson said, “It’s a new venue, and CSK, at the top of the table, is hard to beat. But as we know every team is good in this tournament. Hopefully we can play with a smile on our faces.”

csk team news

The MS Dhoni-led side, on the other hand, are coming up with a hat-trick of wins and have almost sealed their play-off chances.

It was Ravindra Jadeja who proved to be their game-changer once again on Sunday as his eight-ball 22 stunned in a last-ball two-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday.

South African greats Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad have shown great chemistry while the pairing of Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu is the core of their batting.

Young Indian opener Gaikwad in particular has been in the form of his life with scores of 40, 38 and 88 as he gave the team a strong start in the power-plays. The bowling department could seem to be their weak link as it remains to be seen whether Hyderabad can capitalize on it.

Star West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo was rested against Kolkata, as it will come as no surprise to return in place of Sam Curran, who conceded 56 runs in his four overs against KKR.

full squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (capt), David Warner, Manish Pandey, Sherfane Rutherford, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Urman Malik, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma , Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, J Suchit, Jason Holder, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman, Jason Roy.

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur. Sam Curran, R Sai Kishore, Moeen Ali, K Gautam, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagat Verma, C Hari Nishant.

get all IPL news and cricket score Here


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments