HomeVideosNationalBJP announces election in-charge for electoral states, Dharmendra Pradhan will be in-charge...

BJP announces election in-charge for electoral states, Dharmendra Pradhan will be in-charge of UP

Assembly Election 2022: BJP has announced the names of people who will handle the activities during the assembly elections. Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan has been appointed in-charge of UP elections. BJP has also made Anurag Thakur, Saroj Pandey and Arjun Ram Meghwal as co-election in-charge of UP. Union Minister Prahlad Joshi has been made in-charge of elections in Uttarakhand. Lok Sabha MP Locket Chatterjee and national spokesperson Sardar RP Singh will also be in charge.

In addition, Environment Minister Bhupender Yadav will be in charge of the BJP elections in Manipur. PWD minister Gajendra Shekhawat will be in charge of Punjab while former Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis has been made in-charge of BJP in Goa.

UP and Uttarakhand scheduled in 2022

Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand are going to be postponed in the next year i.e. 2022. All the major political parties have started preparing for it. The BJP, which is the ruling party in both the states, is claiming to repeat its 2017 victory. However, this year his road is expected to be full of obstacles.

The BJP had contested the 2017 elections in UP without deciding who would be the chief minister on their victory. After the election results were out, the party appointed monk and five-time MP from Gorakhpur, Yogi Adityanath, as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. Yogi is called the face of Hindutva ideology of BJP. Yogi is also being told as the face of BJP in the assembly elections to be held in UP.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments