Ashes 2021-22: No change in Australia’s squad for last three Tests

Australia on Monday named a 15-man squad for the remaining three Ashes Tests against England, with captain Pat Cummins and pacer Josh Hazlewood reuniting in Melbourne this weekend.

The home team resisted any change after their impressive nine-wicket win in the first Test in Brisbane and their impressive performances with bat and ball in Adelaide, where they were inching closer to victory.

World number one Test bowler Cummins missed the day-night Test this week after being in close contact with a positive Covid case at an Adelaide restaurant.

Read also | ‘When Will Jack Leach Play?’: Former Captain Questions England’s Team Selection For Second Ashes Test

He was to isolate for seven days in the capital of South Australia, but was allowed to return to Sydney on a private charter flight.

Hazlewood was dropped with a side strain in the starting XI in Adelaide, with Jhye Richardson and Michael Neser replacing him.

The third Test in Melbourne starts on 26 December.

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

get all IPL news and cricket score Here