Akhilesh cut his wife’s name: SP will send Jayant Chaudhary to Rajya Sabha, gave a message to fight together in 2024

  • Hindi news
  • local
  • Uttar pradesh
  • Lucknow
  • After Kapil Sibal, Javed Ali will be the third candidate from the SP alliance, Akhilesh gave the message that we will fight the 2024 elections together

LucknowOne hour ago

SP has announced to send Rashtriya Lok Dal President Jayant Choudhary to Rajya Sabha on behalf of the alliance. Earlier, SP had announced the names of Kapil Sibal and Javed Ali for the Rajya Sabha. 11 Rajya Sabha seats are getting vacant from UP quota. In this, the victory of the SP alliance is confirmed in 3 seats, while the BJP has a huge advantage in 7 seats. There will be a close contest on 1 seat.

Till now there was discussion that along with Kapil Sibal there was preparation to send Javed Ali and Dimple Yadav to Rajya Sabha. Now the name of Jayant Chaudhary has come forward. In such a situation, it is certain that Dimple Yadav will not be sent to the Rajya Sabha. That is, Akhilesh has pushed Jayant forward by cutting his wife’s ticket.

File photo of Akhilesh and Jayant.  Both the parties had fought the 2022 assembly elections together.

File photo of Akhilesh and Jayant. Both the parties had fought the 2022 assembly elections together.

SP has won 111 seats, RLD 8 and Suhail Dev Bhartiya Samaj Party 6 seats in the state. There are 31 Rajya Sabha seats in the state.

successful in getting Jat votes

Jats and Muslims used to be the core vote of the RLD. Once again Jayant has managed to get this vote in this election. SP does not want to take any risk regarding this in 2024 elections. In such a situation, the party wants to give a big message by sending Jayant to Rajya Sabha.

RLD can stop BJP in the West

The RLD has been successful in causing the biggest political loss to the BJP in western UP. Jayant has presented himself strongly in the alliance. For the first time after the Muzaffarnagar riots, the Jat vote has been seen standing in such large numbers in the RLD’s share. After the death of Chaudhary Ajit Singh, Jayant was made the President of RLD. Under his leadership, RLD contested the first election and managed to win eight seats.

Became MP in 2009

RLD President Jayant became the MP for the first time from Mathura in 2009. After this he was elected MLA from Mathura’s Mant seat in 2012, but he resigned. Jayant was also successful in defeating Shyam Sundar Sharma, the MLA who won from Mant continuously.

There is more news…