Airtel 5G Plus is now available in 12 cities: Check the list here – Times of India

Airtel has expanded its 5G Plus services in more cities in India after its recent launch in Guwahati. The major telecom provider is now offering its 5G services in 12 cities. Here are the cities that have now made it onto the list of areas covered by the Airtel 5G Plus network.
Airtel 5G Plus: Availability in cities
Initially, the company rolled out its 5G services in eight cities. Airtel 5G Plus services are now available in 12 Indian cities including — Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Siliguri, Guwahati, Panipat, Pune, Nagpur, Varanasi, and Gurugram.
Additionally, several airports across the country, including the Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport in Varanasi, Lohegaon Airport in Pune, and Terminal 2 of Kempegowda International Airport in Bengaluru, are offering access to Airtel’s 5G Plus network.

According to the company, Airtel 5G Plus services will be made available to more customers in the upcoming days. Gradually, customers with 5G-enabled devices will be able to access high-speed Internet on the Airtel 5G Plus network with no extra cost.
Airtel 5G Plus: Checking availability in your area
Airtel users must have a 5G-enabled phone in order to use the 5G services. They can also check the 5G compatibility of their smartphones with the help of the Airtel Thanks app.
Apart from this, users can also check Airtel 5G Plus’ availability in their area from the app. In the Airtel Thanks app, go to the 5G Plus section. The app will automatically detect if 5G services are available in your location.