WhatsApp Allows you to block users on its platform from whom you do not wish to receive messages. Anyone can see the list of contacts he has blocked. However, things are not the same when a user is blocked by someone and wants to see the contact who blocked them. For privacy reasons, WhatsApp does not show the contact(s) that a user is blocking. But, there are some indicators that can confirm that you have indeed been blocked.
You can’t see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window
This is the easiest way to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. While this could also be because the user has changed their ‘Last seen’ setting, the chances are that if you are no longer able to see someone’s last seen and online status, you may be blocked by them. has given.
You don’t see updates to a contact’s profile picture
If a user has blocked you on WhatsApp, his profile picture will never change for you. You’ll always see the photo they last chatted with you before they blocked you.
You see the same tickmark for every message sent to the user
If you see a single tick (message sent) for every message you send on the chat, it is likely that you have been blocked by the user. The status of a sent message will never be updated to delivered or double checkmarked for a chat in which you are blocked.
Whatever you try to call, it won’t
If a user has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you will not be able to call them.
You give a user a . can’t add to whatsapp group
Try adding a user to a group and if you see the message ‘You are not authorized to add this contact’, you have been blocked by that particular contact.
WhatsApp deliberately kept these indicators unclear
Readers should note that all these indicators can also be the result of a privacy setting change or a bad network error. But it is very unlikely that you will see all these results at the same time. To protect your privacy when you block someone, WhatsApp has made it intentionally unclear.