15 more countries have recognized India’s vaccination certificate: Ministry of External Affairs India News – Times of India


New Delhi: So far fifteen more countries have recognized India COVID-19 Vaccination certificate, foreign Ministry (My) informed late Thursday night.
“Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates continues! Fifteen more validations for India’s vaccination certificates,” Ministry of External Affairs Spokesperson Arindam Bagchi tweeted.

Mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates with India: Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Philippines, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine,” the foreign ministry said in a statement.
Earlier this month, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare said that nearly 100 countries have agreed to mutually accept India’s vaccination certificates for COVID vaccines and immunization process.
Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya had said that the central government is in touch with the rest of the world to acknowledge and recognize the beneficiaries of the world’s largest COVID vaccination programme, thereby facilitating travel for education, business and tourism purposes.
The Union Health Ministry along with the Ministry of External Affairs is in constant communication with all the countries for mutual recognition Vaccination certificates, and WHO and nationally approved vaccines to facilitate hassle free international travel across countries.